Tours for Teachers Free briefing tours of the "Natalia Goncharova" Exhibition

  • Monday 30 Sep 2019
  • Wednesday 02 Oct 2019
  • Thursday 03 Oct 2019
  • Friday 04 Oct 2019
  • Monday 07 Oct 2019
  • Wednesday 09 Oct 2019
16.00-17.00

Teachers interested in accompanying their classes to visit the Natalia Goncharova. A Woman of the Avant-garde with Gauguin, Matisse and Picasso (28 September – 12 January 2020) exhibition can apply to take part in one of the preparatory encounters listed in the schedule below.

In the course of their encounter, teachers will be able to visit the exhibition with the Palazzo Strozzi Education Department staff who will accompany the group and offer an interpretation useful for exploring the content of the exhibition and tailoring it to their pupils’ age group.

Participating teachers, divided into groups on the basis of the school year in which they teach, will receive an explanation of the workshop activities and schedule of events designed for schools while the exhibition is running. The encounters are held in Palazzo Strozzi and tours are reserved exclusively for teachers planning to accompany their classes to the exhibition. Below you will find the schedule of encounters on which to book a place.

SCHEDULE of encounters

Kindergarten and primary school:
Tuesday 8 October 2019, 15.00, 16.00 and 17.00
Wednesday 9 October 2019, 15.00, 16.00 and 17.00

Lower secondary school:
Friday 4 October 2019, 15.00, 16.00 and 17.00
Monday 7 October 2019, 15.00, 16.00 and 17.00

Upper secondary school:
Monday 30 September 2019, 15.00, 16.00 and 17.00
Wednesday 2 October 2019, 15.00, 16.00 and 17.00
Thursday 3 October 2019, 15.00, 16.00 and 17.00

The presentations will be held in Italian.